romantik_header
T. +49 8461 1203

info@der.millipp.de

History

In 1401 the Walthierer family was granted citizenship of the town of Beilngries and given the right to occupy the site which was then known simply as Number 19. Since that time the Walthierers have remained loyal to Beilngries and are now represented in the 14th generation by Franz Walthierer and his wife Christa. Their daughter Stephanie, together with her husband Ulrich and their two sons Vincent and Severin already represent the 15th and 16th generation.

The Walthierers have always been butchers and innkeepers or restaurateurs. As the family grew and more and more descendants opened inns, it was decided that each inn should have its own house name. The former owner of the property Number 19 was called Miller, Philipp, so the family decided to call the inn which they built in the year 1458 “MILLIPP”. To this day the name has remained. With the help of a grant from the Bavarian Protected Monuments Fund, Franz and Christa Walthierer restored their unique property in 2003/4, an architectural gem in the townscape of Beilngries.

 

1900

1900

1930

1930

1970

1970

heute

heute